Action participants

Researchers, engineers or scholars who actively participate in a COST Action.
Participants to the 1st TIDES Advanced Training School (2015).
Participants to the 2nd TIDES Advanced Training School (2016).

Action Management Committee Members

A group of researchers, engineers or scholars nominated by the COST National Coordinators, in charge of the coordination, implementation and management of an Action's activities as well as supervising the appropriate allocation and use of the COST funds with a view to achieving the Action's scientific and technological objectives. 
click here (on COST site)


Action Chair and Vice Chair

They are elected from amongst the Action's MC members. The Action Chair is responsible for the coordination and implementation of the Action. The Action Vice Chair assists in these activities where requested to do so by the Action Chair and can substitute for the Action Chair when required or mandated to do so.
click here (on COST site)





MC Observers

A researcher, engineer or scholar observing a COST Action's coordination and decision making process and activities on behalf of his/her institution of affiliation.
click here (on COST site)

Action Grant Holder

A legal entity, of which one the the MC members must be affiliated to, elected by the MC to oversee the financial management and the various coordination tasks required to successfully support the implementation of approved COST activities. 
click here (on COST site)




What countries are part of TIDES?


Who is part of the TIDES Management Committee?
check here (on COST site)


Who are the Action Chair and Vice Chair?

Action Chair: Dr. Andrea Morelli, INGV Bologna, Italy

Action Vice Chair: Dr. Jean-Paul Montagner, IPGP, France


Who is the Action Grant Holder?

The Action Grant Holder is INGV Bologna, Italy.

Grant Holder Scientific Representative: Dr. Lucia Zaccarelli

Grant Manager: Dr. Francesco Caprara

COST Science Officer: Dr. Deniz Karaca